FACULTY GOVERNANCE COUNCIL March 17, 2015 3:00pm – 4:00pm, Westside D

Attendees: Michelle Bourgeois, Ryan Henry, Rachael Powers, Jolenea Ferro, Celia Lescano, Guitele Rahill, Lise Fox, Bill Haley, Kathleen Moore

Guests: Dean Serovich, Tennyson Wright, Mario Hernandez

Торіс	Discussion	Action
Review and approval of minutes	 Motion to approve by Ryan Henry and Celia Lescano (2nd) 	Minutes approved as drafted
RMHC/CFS Restructuring Plan	 Policy at the University level contains information on how restructuring should take place T&P, annual evaluations, and assignments will not be unified for some time Marilyn Stern (RMHC) and Lise Fox (CFS) are currently working on a unified T&P document A Program Director will be hired and will be responsible for administering assignments to the RMHC/CFS faculty Timeline: pushing for Fall 2015 	Motion to approve merger made by Bill Haley; seconded by Celia Lescano Tennyson Wright will update merger with USF verbiage on assignment responsibility during restructure.
Dean's Report	 The Board of Governors funding metric outcome (USF is #2) Performance based funding model is the new model RCM Model will be used to create budget for universitied-50% historical data; 30& SCH generation; 20% Research; 10% faculty size Request for funding sent by the University included advisors, an increase in audiology students, PhD students, and faculty that specialize in Autism and HIV research 	Dean Serovich will share the document listing University ranks to the Chairs to be disseminated to the faculty
New Business	 Faculty Senate nominations was emailed so each college can select their representatives Currently, CBCS has vacancies on numerous councils, which is not a good reflection on the college Professional development leave approvals-is this the responsibility of FC? 	Celia Lescano will forward vacancies email to Dean Serovich Michele Bourgeois will communicate with Nancy Wisgerhof for further clarification
Dean's Awards	 Criteria needs to be clarified Will the award be based on a single year's accomplishments? Undergraduate Teaching award will be based on a calendar year Subcommittee will consist of the FC Chair and two FC members There will be one nominee per unit. If more than one faculty member is nominated, one will be selected by the department's Chair 	Jolenea Ferro will work on wording in the award criteria document
Nomination/Approval of 2015-16 FC Chair/Vice Chair	 Celia Lescano voted as Chair Rick Weinberg voted as Vice-Chair 	
Next Meeting	 Spring 2015 College Assembly Thursday, April 16th, 11:30am-1:00pm MHC Atrium lobby 	